George Kangles Community Citizenship Award

The George Kangles Community Citizenship Award was established in 2011 to remember the work and efforts of the late George Kangles, and his time and dedication serving our community and all levels of the REALTOR® Association.

The Award is presented to the recipient on the basis of:

  • Knowledge and involvement in local advocacy efforts impacting the real estate industry;
  • Support and investment in the REALTORS® Political Action Committee (RPAC); and
  • Support and participation in the REALTOR® Party efforts (e.g., Calls For Action, Hill Visits, Voter Registration)

within the year, or consecutive years, preceding the presentation of the award.


2023  Sabrena Smedley

2018   Becky Cope English

2017   Ron Tucker

2015   Kathy Tucker

2013   Randy Durham

2012   Lois Killebrew