Commercial Property Find A Home
RSS Feed

January 26, 2024


New Officers and Directors Sworn in During January 25th Installation & Awards Reception

CHATTANOOGA, TN. (Jan 26, 2024) – Greater Chattanooga REALTORS® joined together on January 25, 2024, to install this year’s officers and directors. A total of 12 REALTORS® were sworn into office, including President Kadi Brown, President-Elect Ellis Gardner, Secretary-Treasurer Mike Purcell, and MLS Chair Jeff Nixon.

Sworn in as Directors were Paige Batten, Connie Brewer, Teresa Clegg, Holly Harwell, Natalie Hostetler, Denise Murphy, Karen Parris, and James Streeter.

President Kadi Brown has been a Realtor for nearly 18 years and was elected by her peers to serve the highest office of the Association.

Upon being sworn in, President Brown gave the following remarks: “To the group of leaders who came before us, thank you. Thank you for raising your hand to lead, for being passionate, for showing up and giving it your all. You have laid an incredible path for us to continue down.”

Brown added, “To the returning board members ready to continue leaning in and pushing forward and to the new board members eager to embark on a new journey, I say let’s do it. And let's lean all the way in and give it our all for not only our members but for our profession overall. . Let us focus on what we can do instead of what we can’t do.”

Also, Brown thanked her business partner and past president Jason Farmer saying, “I would not be here without you. I can never say thank you enough for pushing me, challenging me and encouraging me to step outside my comfort level and igniting a passion within me to lean in.”

Brown shared her thematic goal for the year to ignite others and closed with a Maya Angelou quote – Let nothing dim the light that singes from within – and challenged all those in attendance, “ That, my friends, is what we need to remember. We each have the power to ignite change and empower others to do the same.”