Commercial Property Find A Home
RSS Feed

September 29, 2022

MLS Service Are Expanded to Include Additional TN Counties

The MLS Committee and Board of Directors unanimously approved expanding Greater Chattanooga Realtors’ MLS service area to include the following Tennessee Counties: Bledsoe, Bradley, McMinn, Meigs, Polk, and Rhea, meaning any listings taken by MLS Participants and Subscriber in these counties are required to be entered into the MLS. This policy is effective immediately, and the MLS Rules will be updated to reflect the following:

Section 1.12. Service Area. Only listings of the designated types of property located within the service area of the MLS, which includes Bledsoe, Bradley, Hamilton, McMinn, Meigs, Polk, Rhea, and Sequatchie County, Tennessee and Walker, Dade, and Catoosa County, Georgia, are required to be submitted to the service. Listings of property located outside the MLS’s service area will be accepted if submitted voluntarily by a Participant, and as long as listing agent/licensee is licensed in the state where property is located, but cannot be required by the service.